Skip to Content

Arena

Children's Book Reviews

We absolutely love it when you tell us why you like the books you read.

New book reviews will go on this page every couple of days, so make sure you come back to check if your book review has been chosen.

Don't forget to log in to your account in the box to the right before reserving any books other children have liked.

Children from Beverley Library sent 21 book reviews in one day!
See them all below. 

I liked this book because it has lots of interesting spiders in it.

Reagan, aged 7
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because it is based on my favourite film and it is really good.

Charlotte, aged 9
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve 

I liked this book becaise it's cool and it's about a sleepover and a bad spider.

Anya P, aged 8
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve 

I liked this book because it provided mouth watering recipes and step-by-step guiding.

Adaora A, aged 12
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because there was this old lady who got knocked over by a car but she got saved because the story started again.

Maura, aged 9
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because it keeps me interested all the way through.

Elodie, aged 9
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because I like Lego Frienda and building their sets and it's a really amazing book.

Anya P, aged 8
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

It was silly and daisy always got told off by her Mum.

Jessica, aged 8
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked it so much I couldn't stop reading.
 

Adaora A, aged 12
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because you find out that bedtime is important and I like that.

 

Libby, aged 6
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because Walter the parrot was hiding in every picture but the girl couldn't see him.

Theo C, aged 5
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book beacuse it was mysterious and it was about the holidays!

Alice I, aged 10
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because they did a sack race on a horse.

Libby, aged 8
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because it was funny and strange but I love it.

Lydia M, aged 8 3/4
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because it's funny and interesting and compelling.

Hatty, aged 9
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because it was a non-fiction book and it was informative to looking after rabbits.

Aime S, aged 8
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because it tells you all that Batman has done like a diary.

Oscar C, aged 6
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve 

I liked this book because it's written in the first person and gives you an idea how it feels to be disabled.

Sasha, aged 9
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked it had a happy ending even though the witches stole the presents.

Lottie, aged 5
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because he is scared and he has a friend who helps him to be brave.

Kieran, aged 5
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book ecause a girl had to show a boy around the school but people posted nasty comments about them and the girls crush got upset.

Maura, aged 9
Beverley Library
13th August 2018

Reserve

Reviews from the children of Bridlington Central Library and Bridlington North Library Reviews from the children of Bridlington Central Library and Bridlington North Library

I liked this book because it had a great ant maze and things to do and make.

Luke, aged 6, 
Bridlington North Library
14 August 2018

Reserve

It was adventurous and it made me laugh.
 

Sarah, aged 10
Bridlington Central Library
6th August 2018

Reserve

I liked this book because there was muderous twists and turns.

Caithlin, aged 10
Bridlington North Library
14th August 2018

Reserve

It has many twists in the story and makes you think. You can't stop reading it.

Holly, aged 11
Bridlington Central Library
6th August 2018

Reserve

This is a spacer
Reviews from the children at Hornsea Library Reviews from the children at Hornsea Library

I liked this book because it had gory facts.

Finley, aged 9
Hornsea Library

Reserve

I love the way there is a Candyland and lots of different fairies.
 

Rosie, aged 7
Hornsea Library

Reserve

It was very funny and it took me ages to read.

Jenna, aged 9
Hornsea Library

Reserve

Your Account
Help
Reviews from the children of North Ferriby Library and Swanland Library Reviews from the children of North Ferriby Library and Swanland Library

It helps me gain more knowledge of what is happening that week.

Oliver V, aged 8
North Ferriby Library

We don't have any paper copies of First News but you can still
go to the First News website

I liked this book because it was different to other books because it had an eerie feeling, the opposite of his usual styles.

Jasmine J, aged 10
North Ferriby Library

Reserve

I liked this book because I love flamingo's.

Ben C, aged 5
North Ferriby Library

Reserve

I liked this book because I like animals.
 

Ben C, aged 5
North Ferriby Library

Reserve

I like cuddling koala's and I like Zoe because she is very nice.

Olivia, aged 8
North Ferriby Library

Reserve

I like panda's and I like adventures.

Olivia, aged 8
North Ferriby Library

Reserve

I liked this book because the little sister is naughty, she went fishing when she wasn't supposed to. She went home with a fish!

Frances, aged 5
Swanland Library

Reserve

Learned lots about different people and facts.

Sam, aged 5
Swanland Library

Reserve

I liked this book because it had a cheeky rat in it and he was naughty.

Morgan, aged 5
Swanland Library

Reserve

I liked this book because it gave me lots of interesting facts.

Luke, aged 9
Swanland Library

Reserve

It keeps you interested.
 

Eve, aged 7
Swanland Library

Reserve

I liked this book because it has lots of things in the sandwich.

Rosie, aged 7
Swanland Library

Reserve

They have sent in 17 book reviews so far! All below.

I liked it when the spider got stuck in the bath.
 

Lorelei, aged 4
South Cave Library

Reserve

The storyline was interesting as well as the characters.

Oscar S, aged 9
South Cave Library

Reserve

It was very cool.

Zachary D, aged 7
South Cave Library

Reserve

It had police officers who helped people. I liked finding funny pictures on the pages.
 

Barnaby C, aged 4
South Cave Library

Reserve

This was a good book and it sometimes made you cry. My favourite character is Mr Browne - he's like my grandad.

Declan, aged 9
South Cave Library

Reserve

It's s superhero book with pets and it's good!

Amos S, aged 7
South Cave Library

Reserve

It is funny and I love them and I want to read them all.

Amos S, aged 7
South Cave Library
 

Reserve

My Nana went on a big blue train. My favourite character was the chimpanzees.

Logan H, aged 5
South Cave Library

Reserve

It was funny and it was really cool that the boy Ricky could fly.

Elize K G, aged 10
South Cave Library

Reserve

It is about a horrid kid who is always getting in trouble.

Tristan D, aged 10
South Cave Library

Reserve

It was funny.

Harry, aged 9
South Cave Library

Reserve

It was funny and I like Peppa Pig. My favourites were Mr Lion, Gerald Giraffe and Pedro Pony.

Willow H, aged 4
South Cave Library

Reserve

I liked this book because it made me feel emotional. The story had a happy ending but the epilogue was quite sad.
 

Declan, aged 6
South Cave Library

Reserve

The pudding explodes in the house.

Martha, aged 6
South Cave Library

Reserve

All the drawings were detailed and the writing was very good.

Oscar S, aged 9
South Cave Library

Reserve



The caterpillar never got full and ate a lot.

Oliver X O, aged 4 and a quarter
South Cave Library

Reserve

Mater was a hero.

Joseph M, aged 6
South Cave Library

Reserve